The Phoenix Files

"The Phoenix Files absolutely blew me away."
Michael Grant, author of GONE and FRONT LINES

The Phoenix Files is a young adult adventure/mystery/sci-fi series about three teenagers trying to save the human race from annihilation. 

In the US, it's currently published in six volumes - Arrival, Contact, Mutation, Underground, Fallout and Doomsday.

In Australia and NZ, the series has now been re-released as a trilogy with fancy new covers! Hope you love it!

The Phoenix Files 1: 
Man in the Shadows

The first two books in The Phoenix Files series, Arrival and Contact, come together in this dramatic start to the end of the world.

As soon as Luke touches down in Phoenix, he knows that something's not right.

The brand-new town is supposed to be a paradise, but it's not long before the cracks begin to show: malfunctioning phone lines, restrictions on car use, and a private security detail instead of a police force.

Then Luke, Peter and Jordan uncover the true reason for the town's existence - a secret that means Phoenix is suddenly the safest and most dangerous place on Earth:

Someone in Phoenix is plotting to wipe out the human race.

And the clock is already ticking.

Originally published in two volumes as The Phoenix Files: Arrival and The Phoenix Files: Contact.


The third and fourth books in the Phoenix Files series, Mutation and Underground, come together in this compelling race to the end of the world.

Things are getting bad in Phoenix, and Jordan, Luke and Peter are running out of time.

They're prisoners in their own bodies, tracked by an enemy who can paralyse them at any moment. Jordan is having frightening visions of things that haven't happened yet. And their neighbours are disappearing into the dead of night.

But the worst is yet to come. Deep under Phoenix, they will uncover a secret that changes everything. 

And the clock is still ticking.

Originally published in two volumes as The Phoenix Files: Mutation and The Phoenix Files: Underground.


THe Phoenix Files 3:
Life in the Flames

The final two books in the Phoenix Files series, Fallout and Doomsday, come together in this exhilarating conclusion to the end of the world.

The apocalypse is coming right on schedule, and Luke and Jordan are running out of options. As the Shackleton  Building becomes a prison, the last free people in Phoenix are forced into hiding. 

Meanwhile, Peter is spiralling out of control. Can Jordan find a way to save Luke’s life, or is history doomed to repeat itself? With only days until Tabitha is released, Phoenix’s biggest secrets are yet to be revealed.

Whatever happens next, the world as they know it is coming to an end. 

Originally published in two volumes as The Phoenix Files: Fallout and The Phoenix Files: Doomsday.


Bonus Fake Sequel!

People often ask me if I'm ever going to write another Phoenix Files book, and the answer is... probably not.

However, if you'd like to watch me read you a bizarre and mostly nonsensical bonus Phoenix Files story that I co-wrote with a predictive text robot, you can do so here! Enjoy!